Happy Birthday My Love…All May Month Long!

Here’s wishing a wonderful and belated birthday month of May to my amazing man, my husband David.

Crazy enough May 1st 2000, I was attacked by a homeless, druggie, tweaker dude when hiking alone back behind the Hollywood Bowl, back in Cali.  Lesson: Don’t hike alone.

I called on God to “give me strength”, fought back with all that I had, told creepy dude to “just let me go” and got away. More lessons: Ask for what you want, than fight for what you want. I have a few stitches on my lip from the event, am smarter, am more of a fighter and am hyper aware of my surroundings.  May 1st sucked for a while, then meet David…with the beautiful birthday of May 1st.  Isn’t it ironic?  Here’s to Life and Love.

Top 5 Things I love about Babe

  1. Makes me laugh often
  2. Believes in me
  3. Believes in us
  4. Is driven
  5. Has the best one liners
Even Audrey Hepburn agrees…”I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”

I am proud of us, I am proud of you. I am proud to be by your side.

Here’s to us, #WeRock!

 

One thought on “Happy Birthday My Love…All May Month Long!

Leave a Reply

